Interesting facts about the famous Phat Diem stone church in Vietnam

Built from 1875-1898, Phat Diem stone church near Tam Coc Ninh Binh is one of the most famous ancient architectural works in Vietnam. Not everyone knows that there are 6 different large and small churches here. The largest and also the central work of the architectural complex of Phat Diem stone church is the Cathedral. This church was built in 1891 with the official name of Our Lady of the Rosary Church, now Phat Diem Cathedral. This church is built of slate, inside has a wooden frame system with 6 rows of monolithic ironwood columns. The work is 74 meters long, 21 meters wide, 15 meters high, with four roofs and five entrances under elaborately carved stone arches. The roof of the church has a low curved shape like the roof of a Vietnamese house and pagoda. To the left and right of the big house, there are two small churches on each side, both bearing the same lines as Vietnamese pagodas. The first is St. Joseph’s church located in the front row, on the right. This is the place to worship Saint Joseph, the father of Jesus. This church was built in 1896, the outside is made of concrete with stone lathe bars, the inside is completely made of ironwood, carved extremely delicately.

Behind the church of St. Joseph is the church of St. Peter near Tam Coc Ninh Binh. In Christianity, Peter is the chief apostle among the 12 apostles of Jesus Christ, directly entrusted by Jesus to govern the church. Peter’s Church was also built in 1896, in a similar way to St. Joseph’s church. The wooden structures of St. Peter’s Basilica are made of jackfruit wood, with some restorations made of mahogany. A special feature of the work is that the entire altar is placed on a stone slab weighing 20 tons. The Church of St. Rocco is in the front row, on the left, symmetrical with the Church of St. Joseph through the Cathedral. In Christianity, Saint Rocco is the patron saint of plague victims. Built in 1895, the church was originally named after Saint John the Baptist, during the 1923 cholera epidemic, it was renamed to Saint Roco church with the desire to help parishioners overcome the epidemic. The interior of the shrine is made from jackfruit wood, beautifully carved.

The Church of the Heart of Jesus is located behind St. Roco’s church near Tam Coc Ninh Binh and is symmetrical with St. Peter’s through the Cathedral. This church was built in 1889 to praise the sacrifice and love of Jesus. The facade of the building has three towers similar to Saint Joseph’s church. The unique feature of the Church of the Heart of Jesus is the interior made of honeydew wood, with a glossy surface like honey. The altars are made of stone, the front of the main altar carved with three animals symbolizing the virtue of Jesus: the lamb (lamb), the pelican and the lion.

Behind, to the right of Phat Diem church complex near Tam Coc Ninh Binh, there is also a church made entirely of stone, often called the Stone church. This church was started construction in 1883 with the original name of the Chapel of the Immaculate Heart of Mary. All architectural elements such as the foundation, walls, columns, door bars of the Chapel of the Immaculate Heart of Mary are carved from stone, decorated very vividly…

To learn more about Tam Coc Ninh Binh, please contact with Nobletours.net./.

Mục nhập này đã được đăng trong News. Đánh dấu trang permalink.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Gọi điện cho tôi Chat Zalo Chat WhatApp
Gọi ngay Zalo WhatApp