History of Phat Diem tile bridge

Phat Diem tile bridge in Kim Son district near Tam Coc Ninh Binh was built in 1902. In the past, this district was just a coastal marshy land, accreted from two large river mouths, Can and Day rivers, built by the Nguyen dynasty. Cong Tru (1778 – 1858) called on people to set up hamlets and dykes, and register this place on the map of Vietnam.

The land reclamation took place for a long time, along with the encroachment of coastal alluvial land to open the village, he built an irrigation system to bring fresh water to the basin for salt washing. In particular, the lyrical An river flowing through Phat Diem town near Tam Coc Ninh Binh is also the main irrigation work used to provide water for irrigation of fields, creating favorable conditions for people in the whole region.

At this time, another dilemma that needs to be calculated is that it is a little difficult to go back and forth between the two sides. Nguyen Cong Tru decided to build a bridge connecting the two banks of the An River. This bridge was originally built with the trunks of big trees, large wooden panels, and wide for people to move freely. But through the time of destruction, in 1902 this bridge was replaced by a tile bridge, which is the Phat Diem tile bridge near Tam Coc Ninh Binh today.

To learn more about Tam Coc Ninh Binh, please contact with Nobletours.net./.

Mục nhập này đã được đăng trong News. Đánh dấu trang permalink.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Gọi điện cho tôi Chat Zalo Chat WhatApp
Gọi ngay Zalo WhatApp