Hanh Kien Temple

Hanh Khien Temple has a beautiful and green campus located in the north of Ang Ngu village, Ninh Hoa commune near Tam Coc Ninh Binh, on the route to the capital Hoa Lu, formerly the number seven citadel. Legend has it that this place is a station to receive, stop and control the military before entering the capital. The temple was built to worship the executive general, so it was called Hanh Khien Temple. In addition, the relic is also known as Thanh Hoang palace, Ha communal house.

Hanh Khien Temple near Tam Coc Ninh Binh belongs to the type of historical relic, which worships Dinh Quoc Cong Nguyen Bac, the founding father of the Dinh Dynasty, who has made great contributions to helping Dinh Tien Hoang pacify 12 warlords in the 10th century in Vietnamese history. He was conferred by King Dinh Tien Hoang as Dinh Quoc Cong, ie the position as Prime Minister. Currently, there is no ordination or stele indicating the time of construction of the temple, but according to local people, the temple was built after Nguyen Bac died, in the Early Le Dynasty. In order to preserve the place of worship of Nguyen Bac – the four pillars of the Dinh dynasty when the Pre-Le dynasty reigned, the people worshiped him as the village Thanh Hoang to worship. In the third year of King Bao Dai’s reign (1929), the king restored the temple to be firmer and more majestic than before. The temple consists of two compartments, the heart of the house is 4.5m long and 2.7m wide, including three trusses, each with two young pillars fighting crickets, the whole roof is supported by two wooden trusses and a stone head. The ironwood temple door system is made in the style of a four-winged table. The temple’s Thuong Luong temple is made of wood, engraved with Chinese characters “Bao Dai three years of the nine moons and days of the sun restored” (restored in the third year of Bao Dai (1928) September auspicious days). Currently, the temple still preserves many precious artifacts such as: ordination of Tu Duc dynasty (1857), ordination of Thieu Tri dynasty (1849), stone stele, stone incense bowl of King Tu Duc’s reign, tray.

Every year, the people of Ang Ngu village near Tam Coc Ninh Binh and the surrounding area often hold a big official ceremony on two days: Thuong Nguyen festival (January 15 of the lunar calendar) and the cavalry day of General Nguyen Bac (October 15 of the lunar calendar) . On this main festival, people organize incense offerings and sacrifice rituals at the relic. This is an opportunity for children and grandchildren to express their respect to their ancestors and pray for a happy and prosperous life. The temple was ranked as a provincial historical relic in 2004, having an important role in studying the early period of Vietnamese feudalism in the 10th century. Hanh Khien Temple is also a cultural and spiritual point that is always recognized. Local people often sincerely worship the weather, tourists worship and learn about the history of Hoa Lu land near Tam Coc Ninh Binh, the sacred place of the masterpiece.

To learn more about Tam Coc Ninh Binh, please contact with Nobletours.net./.

Mục nhập này đã được đăng trong News. Đánh dấu trang permalink.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Gọi điện cho tôi Chat Zalo Chat WhatApp
Gọi ngay Zalo WhatApp